Skip to content

Abandoned

Buzz, buzz! “Finally,” I thought to myself, “That was the longest school day ever!” I threw my backpack over my shoulder and put on my headphones. As I made my way down

Pipole Street to the bus stop I thought about going on a great adventure. My life was pretty plain and I longed for something exciting to happen to me. I was so busy daydreaming I guess I wasn’t paying much attention to anything really. As the bus doors creaked open I vaguely heard the driver yell out.                                                                                                                                                                                            “Okay, last stop. Everybody off!” he said. I ripped off my headphones. I’m not usually the last stop, but maybe he’s a new driver. I scooped up my stuff and hopped down the stairs. When I looked up I couldn’t believe what I was seeing, I was in some sort of abandoned town. I turned to get back on the bus, but it was already speeding into the distance leaving only a cloud of dust behind. I know I said I wanted excitement, but I’m not sure if this is what I meant…?

Feel free to finish this story in the comments! I’m excited to see how you want it to end!

Published inUncategorized

3 Comments

    • Meredith Meredith

      Thanks so much, Enzo! I’ll definitely check out your blog.

  1. Mrs. Trivedi-Ziemba

    “o o, Where am I? It is dark, cold and I am lost. What am I going to do? How am I going to be home? My mom is going to get so worried.

    Where am I?

    Oh, Thank God, the Bus is coming back.

    What? I was on a wrong bus? I will have to pay again or take a taxi cab?

    But, I don’t have any money.

    You see sir, we just came to USA two weeks ago and I am working so we can save enough to pay (rent). I don’t have the buck twenty return fair, let along taking the taxi cab.

    What Am I going to do?

    Ask someone? Oh!Q I don’t know sir, this is a pub and people come here to drink.

    What am I going to do?

    Thank you, Thank you sir, for paying my fair. I will never forget the kindness of your. Yes, I will be very careful and bless you too.”
    =====
    When I looked at your picture, I thought of Diagon Alley from Harry Potter books. When I read the story you started, it took me back to my own dilemma when I was not much older than you.

    See, years ago, two weeks after coming from India, I get on a #10 bus going East rather than West and ended up on a desolate street like one in your picture. It was kindness of some strangers that paid by return fair and I, a young girl fresh off the plane, was able to go home safe.
    ==-=

    Your story touch a nerve. Keep on writing and inviting readers’ input.

    Best wishes.

    Mrs. Trivedi-Ziemba
    Commenter, Student Blogging Challenge 2019, USA
    http://trivediziemba.edublogs.org/
    @trivediziemba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar